Universityof Houston Libraries logo
University of Houston
University of Houston Libraries

Architecture Databases

= Database Information     Full Text = Full Text     Library of Texas = TexShare

Contains Images = Images     Contains Audio = Audio     Contains Video = Video     Contains ETexts = ETexts

Core Databases

Architecture.com    (1984-)
Database Information     Contains Images
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals    (1934-)
Database Information    
Material conneXion
Database Information     Full Text Resource     

Arts & Humanities

ARTstor
Database Information     Contains Images
Art Full Text    (1984-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Images
Art Index Retrospective    (1929-1984)
Database Information    
Art Museum Image Gallery    (ca. 3000 B.C.-)
Database Information     Contains Images
Bridgeman Art Library Archive
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains Images

Engineering & Technology

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
Engineering Village    (1884-)
Database Information    

General Resources

Books in Print    (Current)
Database Information    
WorldCat    (1000 BC-)
Database Information     Library of Texas Resource  Contains Images Contains Audio Contains Video

History, Geography & Political Science

Digital Sanborn Maps    (1867-1970)
Database Information     Contains Images
Texas Almanac
Database Information     Full Text Resource     

Language & Literature

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete    (1865-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
Directory of Open Access Journals    (Current)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Dissertations & Theses Full Text    (1861-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
JSTOR
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
NetLibrary
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
Oxford Reference Online
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
Project Muse
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Web of Science    (1955-)
Database Information