Universityof Houston Libraries logo
University of Houston
University of Houston Libraries

Pharmacy Databases

= Database Information     Full Text = Full Text     Library of Texas = TexShare

Contains Images = Images     Contains Audio = Audio     Contains Video = Video     Contains ETexts = ETexts

Core Databases

EMBASE Drugs & Pharmacology    (1991-)
Database Information    
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts    (1970-)
Database Information    
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)    (1963-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
PubMed    (1966-)
Database Information    
STATRef    (Current)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts

Health & Medicine

CINAHL Plus with Full Text    (1937-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Contains ETexts
Drug Information Fulltext
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Health Reference Center Academic    (1996-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition    (1953-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Library of Texas Resource 
MEDLINE (ISI Web of Knowledge)    (1950-)
Database Information    

Multidisciplinary

Dissertations & Theses Full Text    (1861-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)    (2000-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
PapersFirst    (1993-)
Database Information    
ProceedingsFirst    (1993-)
Database Information    
Web of Science    (1955-)
Database Information    

Natural Sciences & Mathematics

BioMed Central    (1999-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource     
SciFinder Scholar    (1907-)
Database Information     Full Text Resource      Available at the designated SciFinder workstation; can be downloaded for office use Contains Images